206 Buck Road, Newtown, Pa. 18940 (215)968-9386
Home Directions Worship Who We Are Children Calendar 215-968-9386


Consistory and Staff

The Newtown Reformed Church is a member of The Reformed Church in America. Our congregation is governed by a body called a Consistory. The Consistory is made up of elders and deacons, elected by the congregation, and the congregation's installed minister.

Our Minister We welcome Ben Martin as our new pastor. Please come and join us as Ben share's God's word.

Elders maintain order, exercise Christian discipline, and assist in pastoral care. They are responsible for the spiritual life of the congregation. They receive individuals into the membership of a church and plan and participate in the observance of the sacraments.

Our Elders are: Patsy Keller, Jim Mullen and Dan Smith.

Deacons lead in ministries of mercy, justice, service, and outreach. They care for the needs of people within the congregation, in the surrounding community, and around the world.

Our Deacons are: Claudia Donato, Mary Ennis, Joe Kwiakowski, Lois Mullen and Bob Ritchie.

Ministers serve as pastors and teachers of the congregation.

Music Coordinator: Our music is an important part of our worship services. Our Music Coordinator and pianist is Beverly Dye.

Secretary: Our church Secretary helps us coordinate all of our church activities. Our church Secretary is Beverly Dye.